IDEA 2022 Award Recipient – Indra Nooyi with Dr. Michael Benarroch


IDEA 2023 – May 4, 2023 – RBC Convention Centre

See you at IDEA 2023 on May 4, 2023!

Asper School of Business Medallion

Story of The Medal

Awarded first in 1984, IDEA recognizes international entrepreneurial excellence. Recipients are presented with a custom IDEA gold medallion from the Royal Canadian Mint at Manitoba’s “Dinner of the Year”. The dinner is hosted by the Associates whose tremendous efforts and influence ensure IDEA achieves increasing success by celebrating extraordinary recipients. IDEA continues to generate international awareness for the University of Manitoba and the I.H. Asper School of Business.


Past IDEA Recipients

David Foster

Indra Nooyi
Former Chairman & CEO

David Thomson
Ernest Rady
Founder, President & CEO
American Assets Trust
Hartley Richardson
Hartley T. Richardson
President & CEO
James Richardson & Sons, Limited
Arianna Huffington
Arianna Huffington
CEO & Founder, Thrive Global
Founder, The Huffington Post