IDEA 2018 Recipient Arianna Huffington 
   Visits the Asper School of Business

L to R: Tony Quach, Gady Jacoby, Arni Thorsteinson, Arianna Huffington, John Proven, Shona Grewar, Miranda Ewashko, Arthur Coehlo Reiss

Arianna Huffington, Founder and CEO of Thrive Global,
was honoured by the Associates, the University of Manitoba 
and The Asper School of Business, on June 12 at the 35th Annual 
IDEA (International Distinguished Entrepreneur Award) in Winnipeg. 
Acclaimed by many as the "Dinner of the Year" it was not your 
typical fundraising event, but an over the top soiree with delicious 
food and wine, unparalleled networking, fantastic entertainment, 
with performance by Tracy Dahl accompanied by Edward Dawe 
and the evening ending with a spectacular medley from the 
Broadway hit NEWSIES. Funds raised support Asper School of 
Business student programming, faculty and student awards, 
and upgrades to the School.

Ms. Huffington was a most worthy recipient of IDEA 2018, as
her achievements have empowered millions to expand their
capabilities and to think broadly about possibilities. With 
Thrive Global she has been a champion against burnout and 
addiction to digital devices. Her ultimate goal is to improve 
wellness worldwide, she delivered a powerful message that 
all 925 dinner guests left rethinking the way they live their lives.

Thank you to all who attended IDEA 2018.
Mark your calendars for IDEA 2019, which will be held on May 23, 2019!

Platinum Partner

Gold Partners

Silver Partners




Media Sponsor:

Bronze Partners


Premium Corporate Tables

Bell MTS   Cardinal Capital Color Ad Packaging



Lionridge Capital 



6P Marketing

New Flyer Industries


Shelter Canadian 

TD Commercial 

UBER Canada

Mutual Insurance

Airport Authority

PWC Canada

  Accommodation provided by The Fort Garry Hotel

  Concierge Services provided by Birchwood Jaguar Land Rover
Copyright © 2018 - The Associates of the Asper School of Business
Contact us with any questions regarding membership or the website.
developed by OlaTech Corp.